GOVERNMENT OF ASSAM

ASSAM STATE DISASTER MANAGEMENT AUTHORITY Ancillary Block, Janata Bhawan, Dispur, Guwahati-781006 Phone: 0361-2237221 (O); E-mail: asdmaghy@gmail.com

<u>ORDER</u>

No. ASDMA.28/2021/73

Dated 9th May, 2021

Whereas, the Assam State Disaster Management Authority (ASDMA) has vide order of 04-05-2021 issued consolidated and revised guidelines for all districts for containment of COVID-19 pandemic in Assam which have complete ban on any meeting / gathering at any open or closed spaces throughout the state.

Whereas, after completion of the election process of Assam Legislative Assembly, a new Government is to be sworn in as per requirements of the Constitution of India followed by swearing in of the newly elected members.

And

Whereas, a swearing in ceremony is being organized by the Government of Assam at 1130am on May 10, 2021 to be held in the International Auditorium of Srimanta Sankardev Kalakshetra, Panjabari, Guwahati.

Now, therefore in exercise of the powers, conferred under Section 22(2) (h) of the Disaster Management Act, 2005, the undersigned, in his capacity as Chairperson, State Executive Committee of the State Disaster Management Authority, Assam, hereby allows holding of the swearing in ceremonies and functions as statutorily mandated subject to observance of COVID-19 protocols and COVID appropriate behaviour by all during the ceremony/function.

(Jishnu Barua, IAS) Chief Secretary, Assam.

Dated 4th May, 2021

Memo No. ASDMA.28/2021/73-A Copy forwarded to:

- 1. All Additional Chief Secretaries to the Govt. of Assam, Dispur, Guwahati-6
- 2. The Director General of Police, Assam
- 3. All Principal Secretaries/Commissioner & Secretaries to the Govt. of Assam, Dispur, Guwahati-6
- 4. Commissioner of Police, Guwahati-6
- 5. The Principal Secretaries of BTC, NCHAC, KAAC.
- 6. All Deputy Commissioners

- 7. The Director, Directorate of Information and Public Relations, Assam
- 8. All Superintendent of Police
- 9. S.O to the Chief Secretary, Assam, Guwahati-6

10. PPS to Hon'ble Chief Minister, Assam

(Gyanendra Tripathi, IAS)
Chief Executive Officer, ASDMA